The Archbishop of York will be with us on 9th March.

Our electoral roll must be renewed.

The 2019 Summer season in our lifeboat tea room starts on 26th April.

St Luke’s Church is now a local member of the Sefton Dementia Action Alliance (DAA).

You are invited to Tuesday lunch on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month, 12.00 to 2.00pm in the meeting room.

Like us on Facebook ___________

Thursday 31 Jan

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 3rd Feb

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 4th Feb

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 7th Feb

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 10th Feb

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise service
18.30 Holy Communion

Monday 11th Feb

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 14th Feb

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 17th Feb

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 18th Feb

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 21 Feb

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 24th Feb

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Morning Prayer

Monday 25th Feb

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 28th Feb

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 3rd March

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 4th March

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 7th March

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Saturday 9th March

09.30. Beach Mission with Archbishop of York

Sunday 10th March

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise service
18.30 Holy Communion

_____________

St. Luke's is linked with St. Mark's, Shyira, Rwanda.

_______________

Church of England Logo

 

St. Luke's Church, Formby, greets you.

A very warm welcome to our website.

A picture of Harvie, our vicarHere at St Luke’s Formby we are trying to put Jesus back in his rightful place in our lives. We hope you will drop by and spend a little time with us, but if you are unable to come to the church building our prayer is that you will spend some time looking at the claims of Jesus where you are and find in Him, the way, the truth, and the life.

We are a developing, worshiping, community in the beautiful small town of Formby. Surrounded by Pine Woods, it is not unusual to see the endangered Red Squirrel, along with many other parts of God's creation around our edges.

As a growing worshiping community we see our mission as to spread the love of Jesus Christ in word and deed. Our preaching has many aspects and styles delivered by a team of Lay Readers as well as Clergy.  We believe in all member ministry and are seeking ways in which all can develop their ministry as they are all vital for the kingdom of God.

We look forward to welcoming you to both our website and our community.

Yours in Christ
Harvie Nicol (Vicar)

To see a short sequence of pictures about life at St. Luke's click on the play button.