DAA logo St Luke's DAA page

Sing Good News, the concert will be held in St. Luke's church on Saturday 30 June 2018. Come and hear the Good News Bible in song. Starting time is 6.30pm with free entry and a retiring collection.

St Luke’s Church is now a local member of the Sefton Dementia Action Alliance (DAA). Click on the logo above for more information.

You are invited to Tuesday lunch on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month, 12.00 to 2.00pm in the meeting room.

Our Lifeboat Tea Room is now open until the end of August from 11.00am until 4.00pm Fridays and Saturdays.

Like us on Facebook ___________

Sunday 1st July

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 2nd July

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 5th July

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 8th July

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise
18.30 Holy Communion

Monday 9th July

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 12th July

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 15th July

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 16th July

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 19th July

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 22nd July

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Morning Prayer and Baptism

Monday 23rd July

20.30 Meditation

Thursday 26th July

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 29th July

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 30th July

20.30 Meditation

Thurs 2nd Aug

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 5th Aug

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 6th Aug

20.30 Meditation

Thurs 9th Aug

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 12th Aug

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise
18.30 Holy Communion

Monday 13th Aug

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 16th Aug

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 19th Aug

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

______________

St. Luke's is linked with St. Mark's, Shyira, Rwanda.

_______________

Church of England Logo

 

St. Luke's Church, Formby, greets you.

A very warm welcome to our website.

A picture of Harvie, our vicarHere at St Luke’s Formby we are trying to put Jesus back in his rightful place in our lives. We hope you will drop by and spend a little time with us, but if you are unable to come to the church building our prayer is that you will spend some time looking at the claims of Jesus where you are and find in Him, the way, the truth, and the life.

We are a developing, worshiping, community in the beautiful small town of Formby. Surrounded by Pine Woods, it is not unusual to see the endangered Red Squirrel, along with many other parts of God's creation around our edges.

As a growing worshiping community we see our mission as to spread the love of Jesus Christ in word and deed. Our preaching has many aspects and styles delivered by a team of Lay Readers as well as Clergy.  We believe in all member ministry and are seeking ways in which all can develop their ministry as they are all vital for the kingdom of God.

We look forward to welcoming you to both our website and our community.

Yours in Christ
Harvie Nicol (Vicar)

To see a short sequence of pictures about life at St. Luke's click on the play button.