Do you know anyone with failing memory? Why not bring them to our Christas Memories event on Saturday 14 December at 2.00pm?

We are happy to announce the launch of ALPHA 2020 at St Luke’s Formby, in the meeting room Beginning on Wednesday 8th January 2020 7.30 – 9 pm and each Wednesday following for 12 weeks. Why not come along and bring a friend? Discover new ways of looking at life’s big questions.
https://youtu.be/DCck-cySK7I

Our lifeboat tea room is now closed for the winter months.

St Luke’s Church is a local member of the Sefton Dementia Action Alliance (DAA).

You are invited to Tuesday lunch on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month, 12.00 to 2.00pm in the meeting room.

Like us on Facebook ___________

Thursday 2nd January 2020

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 5th January

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Thursday 9th January

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 12th January

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise Service

Monday 13th January

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 16th January

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 19th January

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 20th January

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 23rd January

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 26th January

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Morning Prayer and Baptism

Monday 27th January

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 30th January

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 2nd February

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 3rd February

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 6th February

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 9th February

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise Service

Monday 10th February

20.00 Meditation

_____________

St. Luke's is linked with St. Mark's, Shyira, Rwanda.

_______________

Church of England Logo

 

St. Luke's Church, Formby, greets you.

A very warm welcome to our website.

Here at St Luke’s Formby we are trying to put Jesus back in his rightful place in our lives. We hope you will drop by and spend a little time with us, but if you are unable to come to the church building our prayer is that you will spend some time looking at the claims of Jesus where you are and find in Him, the way, the truth, and the life.

We are a developing, worshiping, community in the beautiful small town of Formby. Surrounded by Pine Woods, it is not unusual to see the endangered Red Squirrel, along with many other parts of God's creation around our edges.

As a growing worshiping community we see our mission as to spread the love of Jesus Christ in word and deed. Our preaching has many aspects and styles delivered by a team of Lay Readers as well as Clergy.  We believe in all member ministry and are seeking ways in which all can develop their ministry as they are all vital for the kingdom of God.

We look forward to welcoming you to both our website and our community.

              _____________________________________

St Luke, Formby, takes its duty and obligation to protect all extremely seriously. We have adopted the national Church of England's robust procedures and guidelines. You can find out more about the national policies and procedures at www.churchofengland.org/safeguarding

              _____________________________________

To see a short sequence of pictures about life at St. Luke's click on the play button.